Russell’s Thunder Suffers Second Straight Loss

first_imgSYDNEY, Australia (CMC): West Indies leg-spinner Samuel Badree grabbed a brace of wickets as his Brisbane Heat sent Andre Russell’s Sydney Thunder to their third straight loss of the Big Bash League yesterday. Playing at the Sydney Showground Stadium, Thunder were held to 157 for seven off their 20 overs and then watched as Heat sped to their target with two balls remaining. Thunder, the reigning champions, are one from bottom of the table without a point from three outings, while Heat sit on top the standings with two wins from as many games. Sent in, Thunder were propelled by Englishman Eoin Morgan’s top score of 52 from 43 balls, while opener Kurtis Patterson got 36 from 31 deliveries. The pair put on 48 for the third wicket to pull Thunder around from 13 for two in the fourth over. Russell helped add 30 for the fourth wicket with Morgan before he was fourth out for eight in the 15th over, holing out in the deep off pacer Ben Cutting. Badree, who shared the new ball, was brilliant in picking two for 20 from his four overs. He accounted for Morgan in the 17th over, claiming the left-hander to a catch at deep mid-wicket. In reply, Heat were carried by Chris Lynn’s unbeaten 85 from 48 balls, which contained 10 fours and three sixes. Russell finished wicket-less from 3.4 overs, which went for 25 runs.last_img read more

KAVC International participating teams confirmed, draws conducted

first_img Tags: KAVC. NSSFtop The KAVC-NSSF serves off on Friday evening at the MTN Arena in Lugogo (File Photo)The 2018 KAVC-NSSF International will serve off on Friday evening at the MTN Arena in Lugogo.The teams that will be participating at this year’s tournament have been confirmed and drawn into respective groups.A total of nine foreign teams will be taking part this time round in both the Men’s and Women categories.These include Rwandan sides UTB, APR, REG and Gisagara, Rainbow from South Sudan and Tanzania’s Misenyi, in the Men’s Category.For the Women, Rwanda has produced two teams in APR and RRA. Tanzania’s Misenyi completes the fold of foreign teams participating in the women’s competition this time round.The teams have been drawn alongside the local based sides with all pools featuring four teams except Pool A (men) and Pool B (women) which have three each.Rwanda’s APR won the men’s category last year. Rwanda Revenue Authority are the women’s defending champions.The list of teams participating in the NSSF-KAVC International for the year 2018:WOMEN.1) RRA2) APR3) IPRC Kigali4) Rainbow V.C5)Misenye V.C6) Nkumba Univ7) KCCA8) KAVC-A9) Ndejje Univ.10) Espoir11) COBAP12)Sport-S13) VVCMEN.1. APR2. REG3. UTB4. Gisagara5. Rainbow V.C6. Misenye Team7. Misenye Team 28. KCCA9. Airforce10. KAVC-A11. KAVC-B12. U-2313. Prisons14. Sport-S2018 KAVC NSSF INTERNATIONAL Draws.MENPOOL A1. SPORT S (Uganda)2. UTB (Rwanda)3.KAVC (Uganda)POOL B1. APR (Rwanda)2. MATTRIXX (Uganda)3. AIRFORCE (Uganda)4.KAVC U-23 (Uganda)POOL C1. KCCA (Uganda)2. RAINBOW (S. Sudan)3. REG (Rwanda)4.PRISONS(Uganda)POOL D1. Western (Uganda)2. SKY (Uganda)3. MISENYI (Tanzania)4.GISAGARA (Rwanda)WOMEN:POOL A1. Nkumba (Uganda)2. APR (Rwanda)3. KAVC (Uganda)4. Misenyi (Tanzania)POOL B1. COBAP (Uganda)2. RRA(Rwanda)3.Ndejje (Uganda)POOL C1. VVC (Uganda)2. Sport S (Uganda)3. KCCA (Uganda)4. Espior (Uganda)Match orders:1 Vs 32 Vs 41 Vs 42 Vs 3Except for Pool A men and Pool B womenPool A men-UTB v Sport SPOOL B women-Cobap v NdejjeComments last_img read more